Local Elections 2019

The 2019 Local Elections will take place on Friday May 24th 2019


The Local Elections 2019 pursuant to section 26 (2) of the Local Government Act 2001 will take place on the 24th May 2019. Polling stations will be open from 7.00am to 10.00pm.  


A Local Electoral Area Boundary Commission Report was published in 2018. This resulted in changes to Fingal County Council’s Local Electoral Area Boundaries. Fingal County Council now has seven Local Election Areas listed as follows:


Local Election Area Number of Councillors
Balbriggan 5
Rush-Lusk 5
Swords 7
Howth-Malahide 7
Blanchardstown-Mulhuddart 5
Castleknock 6
Ongar 5
Total 40

Current list of 2019 Local Election Candidates


Online Viewer

Details in relation to your Local Election Area can be viewed on the online viewer. Here you will find details regarding the population of your Local Election Area, the number of Councillors for your Local Election Area and also the polling station at which you will be voting at the Local Elections on the 24th May 2019. The online viewer is available at the following:

Online Viewer 


Check the register

You can check if you are registered to vote at Voter.ie    

The closing date for applications to be included on the supplement register for the Local Elections is 7th May 2019.

Further Information

Further information on voting and elections can be viewed at http://www.fingalcoco.ie/your-council/voting-and-elections/information-on-voting-and-elections/

Notice of Election 

Notice of Election 2019

How to become a candidate for the Local Elections


If you are interested in becoming a candidate for the Local Elections, the relevant information and forms can be viewed at the following link or alternatively you can telephone 01 – 890 5992 or email Candidates@fingal.ie  

Local Election Information & forms for Candidates

Registered candidates for 2019 Local Election

2019 Local Election Candidates


Local Election Candidates  - Disclosure of Donations and Expenditure

Balbriggan candidates

Blanchardstown Mulhuddart candidates

Castleknock candidates

Howth Malahide candidates

Ongar Candidates

Rush Lusk candidates

Swords Candidates